Taste (2006)

Opera in one act in English

Libretto by the composer from a story by Roald Dahl



Mike Schofield, a cultured stock-broker, Tenor

Margaret Schofield, his wife, Mezzo-Soprano

Louise Schofield, their daughter, Soprano

Richard Pratt, an Epicurean, Baritone

The Schofield’s maid, Mezzo-Soprano

John Bixby, a dinner guest, Bass

Mrs. Bixby, his wife, Mute

back to "Compositions"